Formal Qualifications

Formal Qualifications

A number of Australian universities and organisations offer postgraduate programs in palliative care in aged care.

When choosing a formal qualification, consider whether the learning outcomes for the course build or extend your specialist capabilities in palliative care. Depending on your discipline, there may be specific specialist palliative care competencies which should underpin practice, education and training.

Charles Sturt University:

Flinders University:

University of Tasmania:

Australian College of Nursing:

If you know of any other program that could be added to this list, please contact the palliAGED team. If you are looking for more general palliative care courses please visit the CareSearch Education Section.

Page created 06 August 2019